For help and further information please see our BIFMO Search Guide.Displaying 81 - 90 of 53584
Initially carried on his business from 26 Wardour St, Soho, which had been earlier used by John Adair. In 1799 he was trading from 55 King St, Golden Sq., but by 1802 the business had transferred to 47 Brewer St, opposite Gt Pulteney St. A trade label…
App. to Thomas Rogers on 7 February 1710/11 and admitted freeman on 5 March 1717/18. [GL, MS 7142/1]
Son of James Evan Adams and brother of Henry Adams. [Shrewsbury burgess roll]
In 1724 took app. named Wilcocks. [S of G, app. index]
Small inlaid mahogany cabinet of c. 1750 by this maker belongs to University College, Oxford (on loan to the Museum of the History of Science).
Initially at 42 Haydon Sq., Minories, but from 1788 address changed to 122 Minories. Son of George Adams of Canterbury, innholder. App. to Joseph Merryman on 7 June 1769 and admitted freeman of the Upholders’ Co. on 6 August 1777 by servitude. In that…